our-indian-adventure

Alla inlägg under augusti 2013

Av Filippa - 26 augusti 2013 16:00

Filippa


I was born in 1990 in gothenburg, Sweden.


As soon as you open the paper or watch the news today you will be able to se the injustice because of the cultural differences in our society and all around the world. This triggers me, it pisses me off and it makes me want to react.


I've been political engaged since I started my first year in upper secondary school. That have gave me the chance to feel important and to feel like i actually can change things. Maybe i can't change the whole world bye my self but i can sure do something and together we can do alot!

I was raised with the knowledge that every single man on this earth has the same value and for that i'm very thankful.


Im mother of a two year old daughter and i really hope that this world will change direction and become a better place for her to grow up in. I'm doing this for her, I'm doing this for me, I'm doing this for you and I'm doing this for them! We together can and will make a difference.


And what we will se, those we will meet and everything we will experience will make a difference to us.

Av Filippa - 26 augusti 2013 11:00

Bavrin

Tomorrow I'll try to finish my Visa application. It will feel nice to get it done.


In this post I'll write little about how I feel about this journey. I'm born 1992 in Irak. I come from a country that is poor, so I know what to expect in India.

I really can not describe with words how good it feel to travel to India and experience something like this with my wonderful classmates. This will be a trip I will never forget. I think this journey will change us all incredibly.


We will not be able to give all the homeless a home or all hungry people food, but just to be there for them and make them laugh is enough and will make me very happy. We all can make a difference and help those who need our help.

Real happiness comes from the happiness of others <3


Raj

Av Filippa - 25 augusti 2013 22:48

I am "Raj" one of four who is a part of this incredible journey. I am born and bought up in Calcutta, now I am living in Sweden and I am Swedish citizen. I belong to upper cast, it means that I should not touch the untouchable " lower caste people. I never came in contact with these people in my life. It will be very intressting and tough for me to break the barriar that I had since birth and get kontakt with these peolpe. 


Raj! 28/08/2013

As I remember I have not met a male nurse in India in my life. I could not say that male nurse does not exist in India. I was talking to my collegue a few day back about male nurse in India, so I came to know that there are male nurses in India but the number is very low. There are certain groups who are intressted in this occupation. I must say that they are not many. I can understand why they are not so many, low wage, hierarchy,treatment etc. 


I have not told to my family back in India that I am doing nursing programe, I dont know how I would tell them. I must be ready to face them, I have no idea how they will react when they will come to know about this. When they will come to know about my choice of proffession, they see me as a deviant, as ussual, becuse I do what I wish to do. All I want to do is lead my life by my own. I respect everyboby and I wish the same. It is very hard to break the culture barrier, it is not easy my friend.


Av Filippa - 24 augusti 2013 19:11

Visa proccess does not require ticket, so you do not need to buy ticket before you get the visa. We bought the tickets before because, it is cheaper if you buy as earliest as possible. We prefer to buy buy the tickets on net, it is much cheaper. There are so many travel agents but they are much more expensive. All you need to do is search on Google! 

Av Filippa - 24 augusti 2013 19:04

Form after form shall be filled. It's VISA applications and scholarship application forms that takes most time right now. Everything must be just right. And to search for the different scholarships takes allot of time!
There are plenty of ways to search, sometimes you can find information at the library, you can search the web, call to the church for exampel. Maybe your counselor at school has some tips. The main key is to start in time. Many scholarships have one or two dates a year when they process applications. We have searched some different scholarships but haven't had any succes yet, we are still hoping to get some help with the financing. If else we will take the money from our own pockets and we know it'll be worth it.





Av Filippa - 23 augusti 2013 20:23

Vi are going to spend five weeks in Kolkata India. Motherhouse will be our favourite place. You cannot do everything, but you can do something. You do not need to make happy everyone, but you could make happy someone. Small Small efforts can make a big difference. Stand upp and make a difference!

Av Filippa - 22 augusti 2013 11:23

Yes, time for visa preparation. We started visa proccess yesterday. There are some formality, we need to do before we send our visa application to (Cox and king) visa handling agent. Normal visa proccessing time is five working days.Proccess start from the day you have made payment and application is submitted.


Av Filippa - 22 augusti 2013 10:25

As you've seen the tickets are booked. The 7th f november the plane lift us upp and away. Towards the greatest adventure of our lifes. We think we are prepared of what we are about to se. But how can we be sure. This journey will for sure be filled with lots of fun and happiness but how will we cope with all the injustice, sadness and misery?


According to WHO (world health organisation) is stunted growth is a big problem in India as an effekt from malnutrition. There are so many children out there in the world who doesnt know when they will be served a meal next time. And most likely they wont be satisfied when the meal is over. It's so sad but still when you watch TV or pictures in the newspaper the most of the children are smiling. That's why me and one of my classmates should make a essay about life quality. The name of our essay will be "how is the nursing staff working enhance the quality of life in children with malnutrition"


The second essay will be about the elderly care, that's all i know for now i Guess they will tell more you later. 


Filippa

Presentation

The 7th of november our trip starts and we will never be the same again. Our understanding och empathy will grow as the tme goes bye. And we hope yours will too. Follow us in our voloteer journey and chair our experiences.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21 22 23 24 25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Augusti 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards