our-indian-adventure

Direktlänk till inlägg 26 augusti 2013

We are four, this is me

Av Filippa - 26 augusti 2013 11:00

Bavrin

Tomorrow I'll try to finish my Visa application. It will feel nice to get it done.


In this post I'll write little about how I feel about this journey. I'm born 1992 in Irak. I come from a country that is poor, so I know what to expect in India.

I really can not describe with words how good it feel to travel to India and experience something like this with my wonderful classmates. This will be a trip I will never forget. I think this journey will change us all incredibly.


We will not be able to give all the homeless a home or all hungry people food, but just to be there for them and make them laugh is enough and will make me very happy. We all can make a difference and help those who need our help.

Real happiness comes from the happiness of others <3


 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Filippa - 13 november 2013 10:00

Volunteer work at Missionaries of Charity At the 10 of November we started to do volunteer work at Missionaries of Charity. Two of us chose to do volunteer work at Nirmal Hriday also called Kalighat home, a home for sick and dying people organized...

Av Filippa - 12 november 2013 07:45

Yesterday after the volunteering we went home and took a nap. After that we went of to Kothare medical center which is a non governmental hospital, a private practise. We where supposed to se if their would be a posibility for us to get in contact wi...

Av Filippa - 11 november 2013 07:00

Today we where at out volunteering again. I was really trying to se te positive things that the sisters and the mazis where doing. There are many things even though the negatives are so much easier to notice. The main thing is tha theese children are...

Av Filippa - 10 november 2013 23:15

I will unfortunately have to say that they didnt make much of a good first impression. I am in a bit of a chock and when we left I was about to cry! How can people treat children like this. These children have lived lifes that have caused them more d...

Av Filippa - 9 november 2013 23:15

As I told you it didn't really work out as we planned when we spoke to the sisters at mother Teresa yesterday. They freaked out about our letter of consent and they will under no surcumstances give us any intervjues. They booked us in for a meeting t...

Presentation

The 7th of november our trip starts and we will never be the same again. Our understanding och empathy will grow as the tme goes bye. And we hope yours will too. Follow us in our voloteer journey and chair our experiences.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21 22 23 24 25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Augusti 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards